Tourism

Two thirds of the population (420000 people) is concentrated in Djibouti district. Djibouti City, the capital of the district, lives the main economic and cultural activities of the country.

The square of 27 June 1977 (ancient Menelik square) is located in the city center, very shady, it distinguishes itself from other places in the capital by the Moorish arches, where located many souvenir shops (traditional guard chiseled daggers, shells, baskets, multicolored beaded necklaces, traditional African souvenirs etc.....) and many sidewalk cafes.

From the square of June 27, you can go to the Mahamoud Harbi square (formerly Rimbaud square) through picturesque streets that intersect. Between the stalls and bazaars of food, located a large number of stores (specializing in sound and picture) where it is possible to buy the latest gadgets with attractive prices. The Mahamoud Harbi square is the market dominated by the minaret of the Great Mosque. Very typical, teeming, it is the soul of the city.

The capital has popular areas in which the crowd invaded the open air restaurants with extremely low prices, the Thirteen Avenue and the Fly Avenue are full of street tailors and vendors who are curious looking for a change of scenery.

Visit the website of the tourist office of Djibouti

Tadjourah district is undoubtedly one of the most fascinating regions of the country. Composed of contrasting unusual landscapes, tourists can admire one of the saltiest lakes in the world: Lake Assal.

Lake Assal is indeed a natural wonders of great beauty, in a context of volcanoes and black lava and at 153m below sea level, the lake is surrounded by icebergs salt and gypsum of dazzling whiteness.

It is absolutely necessary to visit the Day Forest. You will ride fifteen kilometers through the mountains before reaching the forest at an altitude of 1500 meters: giant junipers, acacias, wild olive trees, and jujube trees and other specimens of flora striped of the surface of the earth cover an area of 3.2 km² which has been established as national Park.

Tadjoura, the chief town of the district known as the white city or the city of seven mosques, is one of the oldest and most mysterious cities of Djibouti.

Visit the website of the tourist office of Djibouti

An excursion in the southern region may take one day and a half.

About thirty kilometers from Djibouti, we arrive at the little Bara and especially the big Bara, a large expanse of desert of twenty-five kilometers long and more than ten kilometers wide that stretches out of sight. It is a plain of dried and cracked white clay, on which the traffic moves perfectly.

Two features: The frequent mirages and the abundance of animal species (gazelles, antelopes, fennec, hyenas, jackals and camels). Thanks to a center located on site, fans of sand yachting can practice their favorite sport. In the beautiful surroundings of red mountains, the first southern district provides a convenient pleasant climate thanks to its altitude (750 m).

After Ali-Sabieh, the road continues to Assamo, which engages between two mountain ranges whose highlights are the Dadin Mount (1070 m) to the east and Arrey Mount (1286 m) to the west. The region is partly formed by sedimentary rocks, limestone and sandstone particularly. Eagle's nest perched atop a rocky peak, the position of Assamo stands out against the sky in a magnificent setting.

In dozens of kilometers away, from the top of the tower of the frontier post of Guestir, we can survey simultaneously on Somalia and Ethiopia.

Visit the website of the tourist office of Djibouti

The city of Arta is located forty kilometers from the capital with an altitude of about eight hundred meters. It is a place of relaxation and freshness with a magnificent panoramic view of the Gulf of Tadjoura and the massif of Day.

Not far from there is the white sand, top holiday resort, this beautiful beach is known for its fine sand and purity rare water.

You will also find in the district of Goubet Al-Kharab a magnificent piece of lacustrine dark water that looks like the extreme tip of the Gulf of Tadjoura, who flows into to the lake Assal and the volcanic area of the Ardoukoba in an impressive mountain.

Accessible by road or by boat, the Goubet has always suffered from an evil reputation. It is difficult even today to persuade a Djiboutian fisherman to enter with his boat. The legend says, in fact, that ancient times there has been at this location, which is now called "the abyss of demons", "a great mountain crowned with fire" that has disappeared under the invasion waters in indescribable confusion. Since then, the abysses of the Goubet are frequented by demons that would take depths to all the braves who dare to venture into its waters.

Visit the website of the tourist office of Djibouti

After crossing the Big Bara along its length, thirty kilometers of paved road separate the motorist of Dikhil. They are carried out very quickly, and then appears this charming little town, situated on a rocky promontory.

Instead of white houses and its main avenue to oleanders, we have already can't find small cottage living nomadic people 50 years ago. It was in 1928 that this place was created in an administrative post, around which a village was born.

Do not miss to visit the Lake Abbe and its lunar landscapes. This is an unusual setting that offers the visitors. A landscape of a fantasy world with hundreds of limestone fireplaces of forms needles from a few meters to more than fifty meters high. You can find hot springs here and there and some with bubbles, which encourages the development of pastures like none other in the Republic of Djibouti.

Visit the website of the tourist office of Djibouti

The town of Obock, former capital, retains its ancient splendor residence of the first governor of the territory, as well as the famous adventurer and writer Henry Monfreid which is worth seeing.

This small town has the most beautiful beaches in the country and the most important tourist center known as "the village of the Red Sea". For the divers, the falling in the Obock is undoubtedly the most beautiful of the Gulf.

Hot springs and sulphurous fumes, known for their therapeutic properties in the region, are currently being studied by specialists eager to rational use.

In the northeast of Obock is the mountain of Mablas, a beautiful site where the animal species are abundant like baboons, ostriches, leopards and panthers etc.

The air is fresh and invigorating, and the plant species are the same as Day thanks to the presence of a waterfall and several springs that flow on the foot. Mountaineering enthusiasts will be infatuated with and find their happiness in climbing the Mablas which is a good opportunity for the beginners as well as for the mountaineers.

Visit the website of the tourist office of Djibouti

The Republic of Djibouti has several islands throughout the territory.

The islands Moucha and Maskali are closest to the capital. You can find a heavenly landscape with blue and transparent water.

The islands Moucha and Maskali are closest to the capital. You can find a heavenly landscape with blue and transparent water.

The fauna is very diversified: turtles, moray eels, sharks, dolphins, rays ... you will also come across several whale sharks. These huge animals feed mainly on plankton.

The islands of Djibouti is a destination for all those wishing to spend an unforgettable moment by putting the feet into the white sand surrounded by a stunning scenery.

Visit the website of the tourist office of Djibouti

The coast of the Republic of Djibouti is bordered by fringing classic reefs. You can observe the richness and diversity of fauna and flora unique in Indo-Pacific and Red Sea. The relative isolation of the reticle that form the Gulf of Tadjoura favored especially the creation and the development of a number of species unknown.

On the shallow reef, you can see the beautiful coralline formations with delicate and colorful trees, the evolution of about twenty (or more) species of chaetodontidaes (butterfly fish and angelfish) with a particular abundance of fish "Duke" (Double date Royal angelfish), the most beautiful coral fish.

Ceaseless rotating of troops leading surgeons, related to perpetual agitation of wrasses and green and blue parrot the middle of the myriads of colorful damselfish, contribute a bundle of fantastic sight that everyone will admire. The exuberance of life which abounds in reefs of the Republic of Djibouti, is ranked among the most beautiful jewels of the tropical underwater world.

Visit the website of the tourist office of Djibouti

旅游

欢迎来到吉布提!

    吉布提人口的三分之二(420,000人)集中在吉布提区。区府吉布提市是国家主要经济和文化活动中心。

    1977年6月27日广场(前孟尼利克广场),坐落于市中心,被树荫遮盖,通过摩尔人风格的拱门与其它广场分隔,这里有许多纪念品商店(传统匕首、贝壳、藤柳制品、各色珍珠项链、传统非洲纪念品等......)和许多咖啡厅。

    从6月27日广场可以通过纵横交错的如诗般的街道去往马哈茂德•哈尔比广场(前兰波广场)。在摊位和集贸市场之间有大量的商店(尤其是音像和图片),在那里可能以极具吸引力的价格买到最新的产品。以大清真寺尖塔为标志物的马哈茂德•哈尔比广场上充斥着这种商店,它是这个城市的灵魂。

    首都有多个时尚街区,人们挤满了价格低廉的露天餐馆,13号大道和慕施大道上拥挤着流动的街头裁缝和商人。

    访问吉布提旅游局网站

    塔朱拉区无疑是该国最迷人的地区之一。她的不寻常在于游客可以欣赏到世界上最咸的湖泊之一:阿萨勒湖的风景。

    阿萨勒湖是一个景色优美的天然奇迹,在火山和黑色的熔岩包围中,海拔达到负153米,湖边尽现冰山盐和白得发亮的石膏。

    泰伊森林的参观是绝对必要的。您需要在丘陵上行驶15公里以到达这片海拔1500米的由巨大的杜松,金合欢树,野橄榄和大枣等植物组成的覆盖面积3.2平方公里的森林,这里已被建设成国家公园。

    塔朱拉作为塔朱拉区的区府,被称为白城或七大清真寺之城,是吉布提最古老,最神秘的城市之一。

    访问吉布提旅游局网站

    南部地区的游览大概需要一天半时间

    小巴拉和大巴拉位于距吉布提约30公里的25公里长,10公里宽的无垠的沙漠中。这里充斥着干燥破裂的白色粘土,车辆可以尽情的飞奔。

    这里有两大景观:频繁的海市蜃楼和丰富的动物物种(瞪羚,黄羊,非洲小狐,鬣狗,豺和骆驼)。由于在当地建立了沙漠帆船中心,沙漠帆船爱好者可以尽情享受自己喜爱的运动。

    在美丽的红色山脉环抱中,该区域因其海拔(750米)气候宜人。

    经过阿里萨比赫,继续向两大山脉[主峰分别为东边的达旦山(1070米)和西边的阿雷山(1286米)]之间的阿萨莫行驶。该地区由沉积岩、石灰岩和砂岩形成。鹰巢位于岩石峰顶,阿萨莫所在位置被天际划开。

    在几十公里以外的盖斯提尔边境哨所的巡视塔,我们可以同时将索马里和埃塞俄比亚尽收眼底。

    访问吉布提旅游局网站

    阿尔塔市距离首都仅40公里,海拔约800米。该地区平坦清新,可以欣赏塔朱拉湾和泰伊群山的全景。

    不远处为白色沙滩,这里是顶级的度假胜地,这个美丽的海滩因其细沙和高纯度的水而闻名。

    在古柏阿尔克拉伯区还可看到蔚为壮观的黑暗湖水,看起来像塔朱拉湾的发源地,流入不远处的阿萨勒湖和令人印象深刻的阿尔杜阔巴火山区。

    通过公路或乘船可到达古柏,这里一直有个坏名声。直至今日,说服吉布提渔夫驶船到这里仍然很难,因为相传古代这里被称为“恶魔的深渊”,被混沌之水淹没而消失的“用火加冕的山”。随后,古柏经常受地狱深处恶魔的光顾,谁再勇敢也不敢在这片水域冒险。

    访问吉布提旅游局网站

    穿过大巴拉,30公里长的柏油路将迪基勒一分为二。我们很快可以发现这个坐落在岩石海角的迷人城镇。

    在白色房子和通往夹竹桃林的路上,我们已经无法寻觅50年前小茅屋里居住的游牧民族。1928年,这个地方被赋予行政职务,一个村庄由此出生。

    千万不要错过参观阿贝湖及其虚幻景观的机会。这里给游客提供了一个不同寻常的环境,一个由数以百计的高度从几米到几十米不等的针形石灰岩构成的奇幻世界,到处都是温泉,有一些还冒着泡,促进了牧场的发展,成为吉布提共和国的一道风景。

    访问吉布提旅游局网站

    作为前首都的奥博克市,保留着其领土上第一个州长的古老辉煌的居所,以及著名的探险家和作家亨利-蒙弗雷的故居。

    这个小镇拥有全国最美丽的海滩,是最重要的旅游中心,被誉为“红海中的村落”。对于潜水爱好者来讲,奥博克无疑是最美丽的海湾。

    具有治疗作用的温泉及其硫磺烟雾,目前正在被专家研究以期得到合理利用。 奥博克东北的玛巴拉山,是一个多种动物栖息的胜地,这里有很多狒狒,鸵鸟,豹子等。

    这里的空气清新,植物物种与泰伊的一样,这要得益于瀑布和山脚几条河流的存在。登山爱好者和初学者在这里一定会迷恋玛巴拉山赐予的天下无双的攀登体验。

    访问吉布提旅游局网站

    吉布提共和国全境有几个岛屿。

    姆沙马斯卡利岛是离首都最近的岛屿。在这里我们可以看到天堂般的风景和蓝色透明的水。

    七兄弟岛是潜水爱好者最喜爱的地方。距离首都300公里,该岛由七个小火山岛组成,其中一个为半岛。其美景和海底世界让人流连忘返。

    这里动物群落复杂,生活着海龟,海鳗,鲨鱼,海豚,鳐鱼等,你也可能遇到几头鲸鲨。这些巨大的动物在这里生活的无拘无束,主要以浮游生物为食。

    吉布提的岛屿为所有希望在白色沙滩环绕着迷人的风景中度过难忘时光的游客提供了一个绝佳去处。

    访问吉布提旅游局网站

    吉布提共和国海岸由经典的珊瑚礁岸构成。我们可以在这里观察到独特和丰富多样的印度洋-太平洋地区和红海的大珊瑚礁和其他动植物。除了形成塔朱拉湾以外,这里还发现了若干未知物种。

    在浅礁上,我们可以看到美丽的珊瑚形成的细腻、多彩的树木,以及20个(或更多)蝴蝶鱼种(蝴蝶鱼,神仙鱼)和大量的“公爵”鱼(双棘甲尻鱼),以及最美丽的珊瑚鱼。

    不停旋转的刺尾鱼群及夹杂其中的隆头鱼和鹦鹉鱼以及无数五颜六色的珊瑚鱼构成了一组组奇幻的景象。吉布提共和国物种的繁荣和丰富的珊瑚礁是这片热带海底世界的最美丽的宝石。

    访问吉布提旅游局网站